Multipass?

March 7, 2012 at 17:37 (Blog, Drawing) (, , )

After I found the PencilJack forums the other day I’ve become really hooked. Loads of great stuff going on in there.

I was browsing one of the weekly challenges where you’re presented with three themes and choose one of them to draw, and then post it there.
One of the choices that week was Leeloo from “The 5th Element” (shame on you if you haven’t seen that movie), and one of the entries really caught my eye.

It was perfect for me, being loosely sketched in blue, so I decided to print it out and ink over it. After all, practice makes perfect!

Here’s how far I’ve gotten so far…

20120307-173419.jpg

Sorry for not showing the original, but that isn’t mine to show. You’ll have to make do with my half finished inking instead.

This time I used a size 1 brush that I had forgotten all about. It makes for a much more fluid line than the pen did.

I’d love to hear what you think!

Leave a Reply

