Taking a nap…

January 4, 2012 at 22:01 (Blog, Comic) (, , , , , )

A few days ago I mentioned that I wanted to make a comic using watercolors, and last evening I started doing the sketching. I decided on a continuation of my Daycare comics, and the idea popped into my head after only a few minutes of brainstorming.

Here you go, hope you enjoy!  ^_^

The inking is slightly rushed, but I wanted to get to the coloring process. The whole thing went rather smoothly, and with mimimal bleeding of colors. The paper didn’t warp noticably either, not after the water had dried.
The only downside what that the pencils themself have a tendency to slightly smudge the ink. Might be because I only allowed it 30 minutes to dry? Will definitely try this again, and then allow a few hours of drying time fefore applying the pencils.

1 Comment

  1. robpixaday said,

    Haaa!!!
    this is super!!

Leave a Reply

