Dark Sun Rising

October 21, 2011 at 09:15 (Blog, Comic) (, , , , , , )

Inspired by my own post a few days back where I told you about my own RPG campaign, I started looking through my old roleplaying books, notes and files, feeling thoroughly nostalgic. During this trip down memory lane I found two files I had completely forgotten about.

You see, last year I was going to start up another RPG campaign set in the Dark Sun setting, a harsh desert world wrecked by magic and greed. Unfortunately it never got started. I hope I’ll find time to remedy that.
Anyway, while preparing for that campaign I also started drawing a comic that was supposed to go alongside the game, the concept being a band of players playing the same game, with stories influenced by what happend in OUR game.

I never got past the second strip, and didn’t even finish coloring that one.
Instead of just forgetting it completely I decided to share it here. Who knows, some of you might even recognize the scene.  ;)

Click the images to view in full size.

By the way, these strips were created exclusively in Photoshop, using my Wacom tablet. Not a single drop of ink spilled here…

Leave a Reply

