I feel watched…

September 26, 2011 at 22:50 (Blog, Drawing, Video) (, , , , , )

I know it’s not really a big deal, but two days ago this blog registered it’s 1000th view (myself not included, naturally). It may not be a huge number, but it mean at least SOME people watch what I write and show off.

To celebrate the occation I drew this poor bugger being watched. I decided to experiment a little with watercolors, and wanted to try using a monochromatic palette. It’s not perfect, but I’m  not displeased with the result either. I suppose I could have been bolder in creating more contrast by variyng the values more. Oh well, lesson learned  for the next time.

 

2 Comments

  1. Mangara said,

    If you get views from Canada, they are probably mine =)

    I check in here every now and again, as I love your drawings and the comic reviews (please continue!). So keep up the good work and I’m sure more people will notice your stuff.

    I’m not sure if you’re doing this already or even if you want to do this, but one way to increase the traffic is to look at similar blogs and comment a lot; be active in the community.

  2. Mashiem said,

    Thanks for the kind words. I aim to write and draw entertaining things. Naturally a little hit-and-miss stuff as yet, but I’ll probably improve as an author as time goes by.

    I’ve tried to comment on various blogs, but I’m not really good at it yet. I tend to spend too much time on other things. :-/

Leave a Reply

