I have an inkling…

August 30, 2011 at 17:32 (Blog, Drawing, Video) (, , , , , )

I had a total geek-gasm today!
I was looking through my twitter-feed when a post by Scott Johnson (podcaster and comicartist) directed me toward this. It seems Wacom is about to launch a new product that they’ve given the name Wacom Inkling.

I’ll probably botch up trying to explain it, so instead I’ll just let you take a look at the trailer yourself.

I’m imagining taking a sketchbook out into the garden, relaxing on the hammock while sketching whatever comes to mind, then hook it up to my computer and have it all accessible as digital files. I’m sure Wacom has scanned my brain while I’ve been sleeping, digging out my weirdest wishlist and then started producing them, ’cause this just MIGHT be higher on my wish-list than a Cintiq 21UX.

Leave a Reply

