Figure drawing for all it’s worth

August 28, 2011 at 22:23 (Blog, Books) (, , , , , )

Ever wanted to draw anatomically correct? I know I have. And there’s TONS of books out there on the subject, some good, some.. um… Well, not so good. So which ones should you be looking for?

One that I’ve seen recommended time and time again is “Figure drawing for all it’s worth” by Andrew Loomis. Seems like most everyone say this is the only book on the subject you’ll ever need.  The problem is that it’s been out of print for a loooong time and almost impossible to get hands on unless you’re willing to shell out $500 or more… Which I am not.

Imagine my joy, then, when I discovered that the book is available in the public domain, fully legal to read on the interwebs. ^_^

Take a look here and read for yourself. I love what I’ve seen so far!

Leave a Reply

