Mutilating octopuses

August 18, 2011 at 22:50 (Blog, Drawing) (, , , , , , )

I looked through a couple of stupid and fun pages of weird signs and posters today and had myself a good laugh. I also came across a very badly drawn flyer with an utterly stupid but fun concept. So I did the only logical thing…
I stole it!

That’s right, I imitate. It’s what artists have been doing for the past couple of centuries. But what WAS this weird idea? Here you go:

Translation:
“Do you want this octopus to have fewer tentacles?”
And the “Ja” at the tentacles mean “Yes”.

Utterly stupid and pointless, but it made me giggle, so I drew my own variant as you can see here. Sorry for the grainyness, but it’s a night-shot without a flash. I stapled it to a tree halfway between my home and the store.

Will take a look tomorrow and see if anyone has noticed it at all. :)

1 Comment

  1. Angela Dahlin said,

    Hahahaha!

Leave a Reply

