Drawings & Hobbits

August 14, 2011 at 17:46 (Blog, Drawing) (, , , , , )

As I wrote in my last post, I was invited to a Hobbit-party deep in the woods of Norway, and I also mentioned that I had drawn a little as a thank-you card. I though perhaps I should show off the drawings along with a few of the pictures I took.

Here’s the one I had to draw when the first attempt didn’t pan out. Click on it to see all the details.

Here’s the first attemt, the one I ended up rejecting. I tried to make a caricature of Hanso, but didn’t really think it looked anything like him once I inked it, so I dropped drawing in the background and left it as-is.

And what follows is a small selection of the photos I took, along with a video of some singing by the fire…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

